Tags

, , , ,


2 a dream

1

Cathedral –
Displays the grandeur in
the tanks overflowing with soldiers onward.
Popularized invocation – an explanation of the decay/
of the reflections
in the eyes denied.
I name the eyeless denials- the speech’s never
given – these are their voices – I give them sight-
They are replayed in dreams / the dreams of the father

2

Dreams less sweet in/
Psychic slumbers-
-Overheard-
Oh my dear what makes you think
I care that you walk these streets
in silent hate / of issues multiplied by
Miss-understandings.

3

So I dreamed a dream / climbing
the silent stairs/ with proclamations
of intent.
I dreamed a dream of adrenaline on an umbrella’s
point.

4

Banned blood lines / is that all my 2 cents are worth
in a terminal world?
Sometimes art is not –
provocation –
to paraphrase the literary
para-military –
I will not be
your St. Valentines day
massacre/
of total dissent/ of
Verlaine/
Broken on the streets
of Promise-
My past is an evil river flowing
into the Mass for the middle class.
This is a Requiem for the living-

5

We are of our own-
Our illusions
travel along the walls
of the western kingdom –
the river is full /
of memories / the fallen but not
forgotten and the Master Musicians play
a requiem for the survivors.

6

Under the sheltered skies the
protective eyes watch –
Time was denied as language became
Self-replicating –
The virus is a mosaic of
words that paint no pictures
of time gone grave.

7

Time keeps thus fleeting
panic alive-
or so she says-
I am unused/ these
terrable walls have grown
high on the strange/ my lust
has turned to hate / and my hate has
turned to dust.
This aural arora has faded
to grey/ as time keeps
the fleeting panic alive-
or so she says-

8

2 a dream/ of murderous
highs burning like a
brand/ it makes for levels
insane-
In the silence of the white
room/ is a battle to the
bottle-
we are crawling to the swinging
stairway of fabulous to and fro’s-
airways /vibrate with groundbreaking-
glorious sound-
This is us when we
are divine-

